Tags

, , , ,

Well, despite having only just finished and posted my answer and response to  yesterday’s question within the “Questions To A Parent With Mental Illness” challenge which my daughter has set me.  I thought – having now looked at today’s – directly related question – and since I have inadvertently already answered it within my answer yesterday, that I would post a short additional answer to today’s question…

DD 24

Hi Honey,

Well as I explained in my introduction above, it seems that I have already answered today’s question within the answer that I gave to yesterday’s question.

And that is OK.  It is I think natural given that these two questions were so closely related and given that I try to look at each question individually each morning.

But honey for some reason I just need to answer a little more and to expand on what I said in my answer yesterday.  

I am not sure if this is because last night at church we completed the last of our three-part bible study that we have been looking at.  Which focuses on the 1) Father-heart of God, 2) Being a child of the Father, and 3) Sharing the Son – loving one another.  Or whether it is because the thought of you having mental illness instead of me has just impacted me so very much.

But honey what I truly want for you to know is just how precious and how special love is.  And how life is so very much worth living as a result of that love.  No matter what else is going on in our lives or our minds.  I am so honoured and so blessed by the love I have for you and from you and so honoured and blessed to have you as my daughter.

I wish so much that you were home right now and that I could simply hold you or to just spend time with you and to know, to see for myself, that you are all right.

I think that all too often the pressures of life, and lots of other things, can and do get in the way of our taking time (and I am speaking generally here and not just of you and I) to value each other and to reach out and love each other.

So yes, additional to the answers applicable to today’s question that you will actually find in my answer to yesterday’s question, I  would want you to know more than anything else that you are loved and life is worth living.

With all my love.

Dad

 

 

