Tags

wonderful-readership-award2

Introduction…

There are times – I have to admit – when I sit here reading the stuff that I have written and wondering if I am simply ‘speaking in the wind’ so to speak.  (Did you like the way I cleaned that popular phrase up?)

I think that most bloggers go through this (perhaps it is self-doubt), don’t they?

And additionally, I am acutely aware that part of my mental illnesses (and even, perhaps, my core character) is to be extremely self-critical.

So when readers (often other bloggers) take the time to comment on something that I have written, it encourages me so very much.  So much so that it is hard to explain just what a blessing it can be.  Even if their comments challenge my position it blesses me.

And so you can imagine, I hope, just how blessed and touched and honored I truly am when someone goes that little bit extra and actually considers me and gives me an award such as this one.

This particular award comes from Marie over at Marie Abanga’s Blog. and is, like Marie, such a blessing to me.  Not only because of what I have said above, but because this particular award – unlike a lot of awards – brings with it so very little pressure. (Next to no pressure actually).

Rules…

The requirements of (or rules to) receiving it are simple…

1) The nominee shall display the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award logo on his/her blog.

2) The nominee shall nominate 14 bloggers s/he admires, over a period of 7 days, all at once or little by little, by linking to their blogs and informing them about it.

Complying…

Well the fist of those rules I have fulfilled at the start of this post.  And the second of them I gladly begin to fulfill as follows…

My Recipients…

Before I make my awards to the following recipients, I would like to make the following statement…

I am very much aware that not everyone likes to get awards.  Likewise I am very much aware that even with those who do, sometimes the whole process of having to then nominate others can be a stressful process.  (Trust me I too get stressed as I never want to offend anyone by including them or indeed not including them.)  So I make the following awards with absolutely no pressure to accept, but simply as an acknowledgment of my respect for their writing and as a sign of my respect for them.

Sunny With A Chance of Armageddon Is a blog which I have followed ever since it began and previously to that when it was As The Pendulum Swings.  It’s a great blog full of useful, often inspiring, stuff.

bi[polar] curious is another blog which I have followed for some time now and one which I really enjoy reading.  Again it often has some very real and very thought provoking posts.

the secret keeper‘s blog impresses and entertains me – as well as often challenging me – and has a wealth of diverse topics covered.  A great place to visit if you have the mind to.

MOONSIDE is a blog owned by a blogger who I have had awareness of and contact with for many moons now.  It is a blog I love to visit when I am able and written by a blogger whom I have a great deal of admiration for.

Marci, Mental Health and More, is a blog which I have only recently come to learn about and one that I am getting to know better and already enjoying.  I am keen to get to know this blog and the blogger behind it as time goes on.

Pride In Madness is a blog and blogger which again I have  been aware of and respected for a good while now.  If you want real and honest and even at times raw then this is a site well worth visiting.  I respect and admire both the blogger and her work.

Crazy In The Coconut is another site which I have known for a very long time now and another site I enjoy visiting immensely. It is real and honest and diverse in its content and very much well worth the visit.

bipolarandbreastless is a blog which is very dear to my heart.  As a blogger and part of the mental health writer’s community you sometimes get to know other bloggers and are honored to follow their fight.  The blogger behind this blog is one such blogger and is dear to my heart.  Her strength and faith coupled with her honesty and ‘realness’ is an inspiration to me.

Concluding statement…

Ok. Those are my award winners for this time round.  If I have not included you as yet please don’t be offended.  To be honest, whilst there are other bloggers I would love to include, I find that I am extremely tired at the moment and so I will probably (if I remember) add more later.

I am extremely (as I said above) encouraged and blessed to have been awarded this award and of course – had she not already have received the award herself – would have included Marie Abanga’s blog in the above list.

 

 

