15Thoughts

OK. So I am still full of flu but am so tired of being stuck in bed that I thought I would get up for a bit.

And since I am banned from doing any housework because of my legs and knees being so bad (although I confess that I have managed to do some laundry this morning) I thought I would write a quick post.

Whilst being in bed I have done a lot of sleeping, reading, praying, thinking, music-listening and television watching. And whilst watching TV I saw an episode of Inside the Actors Studio in which they use the “Bernard Pivot Questionnaire”   So – for no other reason than my brain is still addled from the flu I thought I would set a “15 Thoughts” Challenge for you all.

Below (based on the Bernard Pivot Questionnaire) are 15 questions for you to consider and share your thoughts on.

All you have to do is copy the questions out – add your own answers and post them to your own blog, linking back here so we all get a chance to share them. 🙂

Have fun and here are my “15 thoughts”.

15 Questions For Your Thoughts…

1. What is your favorite word and why?
2. What is your least favorite word and why?
3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally and why?
4. What turns you off and why?
5. What is your favorite color and why?
6. What sound or noise do you love and why?
7. What sound or noise do you hate?
8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?
9. What profession would you not like to do?
10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?
11. If you could meet and and spend time with one person in history who would it be and why?
12. If you had to pick one object to represent your mental health what would it be and why?
13. What smell or taste do you love and why?
14. What smell or taste do you hate and why?
15. If you were the child in the picture above what would you be thinking?

My thoughts….

1. What is your favorite word and why?

“Discombobulated” because it isn’t really a real word and yet it is in common use and explains perfectly how my mind gets when my mental health is bad.

2. What is your least favorite word and why?

“Hate”  It is just such a final and negative word and I hear it in too many conversations.

3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally and why?

“Honesty” but not selfish honesty. Open, raw, vulnerable, respectful and yet welcoming honesty.

4. What turns you off and why?

“Dishonesty” it is often so sneaky and selfish and insulting and disrespectful.

5. What is your favorite color and why?

“Red”.  It is just so passionate,

6. What sound or noise do you love and why?

“Someone singing heartfelt praise.”  It doesn’t have to be tuneful and they don’t have to have the best voice in the world, but if they are praising God from the heart it is a thing of beauty.

7. What sound or noise do you hate?

“Arguing”  I really get uncomfortable around confrontation.

8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

“Pastor” It’s a personal thing. I have had three calls to consider going into the ministry and for different reasons never took up the call.  It has always been a regret.

9. What profession would you not like to do?

“Bank Manager”  It simply wouldn’t appeal to me.

10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

“No more Son.”  There is no pain or suffering here.

11. If you could meet and and spend time with one person in history who would it be and why?

“Jesus”. Yes I know it is an obvious answer for me but hey obvious is ok now and then.

12. If you had to pick one object to represent your mental health what would it be and why?

“A jigsaw puzzle”  Because when it comes together properly it can be a wonderful thing but when it isn’t “together” it can be just a jumble of pieces.

13. What smell or taste do you love and why?

“Freshly cut grass.”  It makes me think of newness.

14. What smell or taste do you hate and why?

“Dentist surgeries.”  I have a morbid fear of dentists.

15. If you were the child in the picture above what would you be thinking?

“If I stay real still and quiet maybe they won’t notice me.”

So there you have them.  Let me know what you think and why not do it for yourself?

