Tags

sunshineaward_sm1Well today I have been so very honoured by being nominated for a Sunshine Award!

This comes from D. J. Haswell over at “A Mid-Life Adventure” and I am, of course very grateful for being nominated.

As promised in my comment responding to the nomination here is my full response 🙂

 

Here are the Sunshine Award’s simple rules:

  • Post the Sunshine Award logo – check
  • Then nominate 10 fellow bloggers you feel are worthy of this award – check (see below)
  • Announce their nomination on their blog – check
  • Plus, link a ping-back to the nominator’s blog – check

Questions for all nominees:

  • Favourite colour? – Mine is Red or Black

redandblack

 

 

  • Favourite animal? – Elephants and Bears

Pic24Elephants-RioPic09Bear-Chris

 

 

 

  • Favourite number?13 (Hey, I feel sorry for it and think it has had a bad rap over the years)

13

 

 

 

 

  • Favourite non-alcoholic drink?Coffee

IMG_0307

 

 

 

 

  • Favourite alcoholic drink? – None

 

  • Facebook or Twitter? – Both – They both serve different purposes so I have both Facebook and Twitter. 

 

  • My Passions? – God, Cooking, Reading, Writing, Music and Family.

 

  • Giving or Receiving Gifts? Giving!  Not that I am being selfless it is just receiving gifts makes me a little uncomfortable!

…And my 10 nominees are…

As The Pendulum Swings

bipolarandbreastless

Jane Doh!

Life Interrupted

Manic Muses

Moonside

Pride In Madness

Seasons Change and So Have I.

The Hurt Healer

Who Is Bert?

So there you have it 🙂  My full response and those I am nominating for this award.  To those who I have nominated, please understand I have done so as a sign of my respect for your work BUT there is NO pressure for you to respond!  For those not nominated, it is not because I don’t respect your work just that I particularly wanted to give a shout out to those I have nominated this time.

Again, I am so very thankful to D. J. Haswell for this award and hope my nominations bless you all.

Kind regards and God bless you.

Kevin.

