Tags

Well it seems like weeks since I last posted something and having checked my dates that is probably because it has been 🙂

Apologies for that but I assure you that there have been good reasons.

Part of those reasons has of course been my health but the main part, the good part, is that one of my daughters flew in from the states for a couple of week holiday here at home and ended up staying for a month!

IMG_0342I can’t begin to tell you what a blessing that was for me, not only because she was here and we got to spend so much wonderful time together but because we also went to a ton of different places here in Ireland.

Psalm 127:3-5 (in the NIV) says…

Children are a heritage from the Lord,
offspring a reward from him.
Like arrows in the hands of a warrior
are children born in one’s youth.
Blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them. They will not be put to shame when they contend with their opponents in court.

And I for one can so relate to that.

My children are such a blessing to me and having Janey here with me blessed me so very much.

I got to take her to some of my favourite places here in Ireland, as well as exploring lots of new and wonderful places with her also,

Inistioge4But the biggest blessing for me personally had to be being able to go to Church and our mid week Bible Studies with her.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPhysically, of course, all this activity has taken it’s toll – although I am sure that in the long run it will be beneficial 🙂  But mentally I feel so very refreshed and much better!

DSCF6744And we even got to drive across country to go round the beautiful Ring of Kerry!

DSCF6746Some 498+ miles in one day but boy was it worth it!

Of course the house feels empty now and poor old TJ ( my faithful companion and man’s best friend as they say) keeps looking in all  the rooms to see where Janey is hiding. 🙂

No of course it is back to the normal routine and so I should be back blogging as usual.  But I did want to apologize to you all for being so silent over the past month, and to those who have emailed me also and are still awaiting a reply.

To be honest by the time we returned home I was just too tired to post or email folk back but it is on my list of things to do and I will get to it shortly I promise.

So there you have it, why I was MIA for the last month. 🙂

