Tags

My blogging buddy Summer Moon over at My Bipolar Bubble very kindly awarded me this ‘Seven things about me’ award.

I have to admit that when I first visited the page that the nomination was on I thought I was being awarded a Sisterhood award.

Actually I kind of liked the idea of my receiving a “Sisterhood” award but then realized that my award was further down on the same page 🙂  I am so grateful for the award I have been given I truly am but – No fair! I still want a sisterhood award even if I am a brother! lol

So on to my wonderful award.  According to the guidelines I have to…

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.  Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Share seven things about you.  See below
  • Nominated other bloggers you think deserve the award, and post on their blog to let them know they have been nominated.  See below

Seven things about me…

(Hm this is getting tougher)…

1.  I have already had my fifteen minutes of fame (in a former life I appeared in a documentary on national television.)

2.  I am currently trying to have a much more positive effect on my mental health by doing positive things.  Yesterday I brightened up the outside of my bungalow a little by adding some garden ornaments and a little colour.

3.  Although I have been writing for years I was not aware that I had a famous author as a cousin until a few of months back when as a result of my tracing my family tree I found it out.

4.  One of my deepest sadnesses in life is when I meet folk who have lost their faith in God primarily as a result of th damage done not by God but by other humans.

5.  Another deep sadness in my life is when I meet folk whose relationship with their father left or leaves a lot to be desired.  I  think this is primarily to do with

a) my own personal relationship with my late father.

b) the fact that I am convinced this can have a huge impact on our understanding of God

c) because I have extremely high expectations of myself as a father.

6.  Despite appearances to the contrary I am a big softy.  I just wept as Andy Murray took Gold in the Men’s Singles Final for Team GBR at the London Olympics 2012

7.  I think men having the ability to cry is a sign of strength of character and not a sign of weakness as the world would like us to believe!  (*and if that doesn’t qualify me for a sisterhood award nothing will lol)

My Award Recipients are…

Kathy @ Bipolar and Breastless

Cate @ Infinite Sadness or… Hope?

Once again my sincere thanks go to Summer from My Bipolar Bubble for thinking of me and awarding me this award!

