Tags

, , , ,

I have received so many words of encouragement lately in regards to my physical health and so many wonderful messages of support and compassionate concern.

I am truly grateful for each and every one of these.  You are all so very special and so incredibly kind.

Not being able to spend a lot of time in my study at my desk is depressing me somewhat but I am keeping in mind the importance of being responsible in respect of physical health as well as mental health so am coping quite well I think.

The good news is that my leg has indeed reduced some in respect of the swelling and is not only half the size it was, so that is really good.  It also means that keeping it elevated is having some benefit.

Of course keeping it elevated and taking a decent picture of it is not the easiest thing in the world but I think this picture does (if you compare it to my foot) show how it has at least reduced in swelling to about half the size it was. So I am delighted.

I have company arriving next week and that means I should be able to get out of the house more, since they drive and one of their main priorities is to take me out more whenever they come over each year and so I am keen to get this leg down in readiness for that.

So again many thanks to each and every one of you for your support and concern and encouragement.
Kind regards and God bless you.
Kevin

