Tags

The other day, and I certainly do apologize for the delayed uptake of this award, I was nominated for a Very Inspiring Blogger Award by not one but two bloggers whose work I very much appreciate and respect.

I cannot begin to tell you just how grateful I am to Cate from ‘Infinite Sadness… or hope?‘ and Kathy from ‘bipolar and breastless‘.

The thought that these two bloggers whom I have great affection and respect for should both award this award to me is humbling and touching.

The realization that it could indicate that they have similar thought patterns and thus might one day get together and collude on something is quite frankly distressing 🙂

But don’t worry I have notified Homeland Security, Interpol, the FBI, the CIA, NZ’s Department of Internal Affairs and the Ministry of Fisheries as well as; Fred, Velma, Daphne, Shaggy and Scooby-doo of the possible threat and additionally we have Scrappy-doo on stand-by just in case! 🙂

According to the rules, which are below I am to nominate 15 bloggers for this award but sadly I only have 10 fingers (including thumbs) so can’t really count that high and as for using my toes as additional counting aids, at my size it has been a long time since I last say my feet so that won’t work either.

Because of this I am therefore going to nominate only a few bloggers for this award.  But other than that the rules are as follows…

Award Rules…

  1. Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.  – √ Done
  2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you. – √ Done
  3. State 7 things about yourself. – √ See Below
  4. Nominate (They aren’t nominations they are actual awards) So give 15 5 other bloggers this award and provide links to their blogs. √ See note above and awards below.
  5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated given this award and of the award’s requirements. √ Done (or at least it will be the minute I publish this)

7 Things About Me…

  1. I was so mean as a child that even my own imaginery friends refused to play with me. (Actually that isn’t true but the thought kind of amuses me)
  2. Even as a small child I had a deep compassion for people and animals and especially those who were hurting.  So much so that I was always bringing home strays (including stray people).
  3. I experience great difficulties with my long -term memory in as much as I seldom remember things unless something triggers those memories thus allowing me to access them and even then my memories are sketchy at best,  But my biggest problem with memory is in respect of my immediate short-term memory in as much as… oh poop I forgot what I was going to say next. 🙂
  4. A dietitian once told me that inside every fat person is a thin person trying to get out.  So I ate the dietitian and he has been trying to get out ever since. 🙂
  5. The back wall of the garden of my childhood home was also the back wall of a cemetery.  Because of this and since I used to climb the wall and play in the cemetery and often cut through it as a short cut on my way home late at night I have never been afraid of death or ghosts or anything like that.  ALthough one night I was cutting through the cemetery and saw a strange glow and heard a tapping sound.  I must admit that is was really scary and with my heart pounding I slowly walked towards the strange glow and tapping sound only to find a very small old man chiseling away at the head stone of a grave.  “YOU BIRK!”  I shouted at him angrily. “YOU SCARED THE HECK OUT OF ME!”  The little old man carried on chiseling away at the headstone of the grave and turned to me and speaking very slowly and in a deep voice apologized for scaring me.  “It’s ok.” I told him, having now calmed down a little.  “At first I thought you were a ghost or something.  What on earth are you doing?”  He just looked at me and said. “They spelled my name wrong.” (OK so perhaps I made the little old man bit up but the rest is true 🙂 )
  6. As a child, in order to mask my insecurities and my weirdness as a result of my mental illness and the voices in my head, I became the class clown/jester and in this way any weird behaviour on my part was seen as me playing around.  The sense of humor that I developed as a result of it has served me well ever since in coping with my illnesses both mental and physical.
  7. There is inside my head and alternative reality television channel which is only available on local network or pay per view and at times when regular broadcasting is interrupted and then only until normal service has been resumed.
  8. And since I started this list of seven things with an imaginary friend tale I will end with one.  As a child and throughout my life I have never  had an imaginary friend although everyone I know has in as much as no-one (at least no-one mortal) has ever fully got to know the real me and thus part at least of what they have tought they have known of me has been imaginary.  HA!  Work through and analyze that one! LOL

(Yes I know there was 8 and not 7 things there but number 1 was made up.)

My 5 Award Recipients…

Being A Beautiful Mess

But She’s Crazy…

Crazy In The Coconut

Pride In Madness

The Depressed Moose

So there you have it.  Whilst I might have taken a somewhat  casual and comical stance to this award, please understand that is just me and in no detracts from how much this award means to me and I once again would like to thank the tenacious two-some for their nominations!

Kind Regards and God bless you.

Kevin

