Tags

First and foremost I want to thank you all so very much for the kind words and encouragements and also the prayers I have been offered.  I can’t begin to tell you how much they mean.

I also thought I would do an update as I am currently waiting for my blinds to soak and so have a little time and am down this end of my house anyway.

I didn’t get out for my walk when I had first planned as by the time I had got ready I was too tired to actually go anywhere.  (Those who suffer from Chronic Fatigue or extreme obesity will know how that feels)

But thankfully this ended up being a good thing as shortly after I had planned to leave I received a delivery which I had been waiting for for quite some time.  So that was a good thing 🙂

My son’s partner turned up as arranged and did indeed help me get a lot of stuff done and whilst we were waiting for the blinds (which we were cleaning) to soak I suggested that we took my dog out for a walk and tried to make it up the local shop and back.  I felt more confident attempting it with her being with me.

We did actually manage to make it up to the local shop and back – this equates to the minimum amount of steps I have set myself to walk each day in my attempt to lose weight and get more healthy so I was delighted that I managed it despite how I was feeling.

Trish, my son’s partner (who I see more as a daughter) and I managed to get a lot of stuff done and this (plus the walk) has really helped with my depression.  I at least don’t feel so useless now.

Soaking the blinds (they are the roll down kind and not the venetian kind) has helped but we decided they needed another soak and so I have just put them back onto soak and we will rinse them and dry them later.

And this again is such a positive thing I just can’t describe how much of an effect a simple thing like this can have.

I am of course totally exhausted now but it is a really good type of “I actually achieved something regardless” kind of exhausted and so once the bath is filled I am going to go sit and rest up for the evening.

My mood is still very dark but not quite as dark and I am so very thankful for that and I wanted to communicate that before I rested up for the evening so as to waylay any concerns that folk may be having.

Again I am so very grateful for all the love, support, encouragement and prayers.

