Tags

, ,

Recently I joined in the Tagging game but in doing so neglected to come up with 11 questions of my own.

So I promised to remedy this oversight on my part and in doing so wanted to come up with questions which gave us a chance to get to know each other a little better but which would also be a little different to all the others.

Shortly after this Lulu over at As the Pendulum Swings came up with ‘Tag I’m It Too’ which is not a game you send to others but one you just play on your own blog and which other bloggers can choose to play along with or not.

So, taking all these factors into consideration, I came up ‘Tag I’m It Three – The Movie Edition’ (aka ‘My LIfe in a Movie’) and I hope you will play along and enjoy doing so….

Playing it is, as I say, completely optional and the idea is to just copy the questions below and then put in your own answers.  (It would also be kind of you if you would let me know you are playing along 🙂  )

‘My Life In A Movie’ Questions…

1.    Is there an actor or a character in an existing movie or TV Series that you have already watched and who made you think – “WOw!  he or she is so like me!” and if so who is he or she (please also name the character and film or Tv show if a character.)

1a.  In what ways are they are so much like you?

2.    If they were to make a movie about your life  –  What periods of your life would you want it to be about (State the ages you would be)

2a.  Why those periods?

3.    If they were to make a movie about your life  – which well-known actor or actress would you want to play you in it?  (If you want to you can name different actors / actresses for different ages in the movie)

3a.  Why that/those actor(s) or actress(es)?

4.    If they were to make a movie about your life  – which well-known actor or actress would you want to play your significant other/partner – if you had/have a partner in that movie? (Again you can choose different ones for different ages in your life)

4a.  Why that/those actor(s) or actress(es)?

5.    If they were to make a movie about your life  – which well-known actor or actress would you want to play your parents – if you were to have parents in that movie? (Again you can choose different ones for different ages in your life)

5a.  Why that/those actor(s) or actress(es)?

6.     If they were to make a movie about your life –  What era would you want it to be set in if not in your actual era?

6a.   Why did you choose that era?

7.      If they were to make a movie about your life – what would you want it to be called?

7a.    Why did you choose that name?

8.      If they were to make a movie about your life – what genre would you want it to be?

[Here is a list of possible genres – Action, Adult, Adventure, Animation, Children’s, Comedy, Crime, Documentary. Drama, Family, Fantasy, Film-Noir, Horror, Martial Arts, Musical, Mystery, religious, Right of Passage, Romance, Romantic-Comedy, Scifi, Silent, Sports-based, Thriller, War, Western]

8a.   Why did you choose that Genre?

9.     If they were to make a movie about your life – and you had to write a one paragraph description/advertisement for the movie what would you write?

10.  If they were to make a movie about your life – which one message would you want audiences to get from seeing that movie?

11.  If they were to make a movie about your life – who would you least like to see it and why?

And in the spirit of fair play here are my answers in order to start the ball rolling so to speak…

My ‘My Life in a Movie’ Answers…

1.    Is there an actor or a character in an existing movie or TV Series that you have already watched and who made you think – “WOw!  he or she is so like me!” and if so who is he or she (please also name the character and film or Tv show if a character.)

Yes: As an adult – Dr. House from the series House or in some ways Sheldon from the Big Bang Theory or Spok or Data from Star Trek.  As a child – Dennis the Menace ( Momma gave that answer for me)

1b.  In what ways are they are so much like you?

In respect of Dr. House and Sheldon and Spok/Data because the characters are so much like me in many ways and to various degrees.  In respect of Dennis The Menace I could not for the life of me think why Momma would have said such a thing about me.

2.    If they were to make a movie about your life  –  What periods of your life would you want it to be about (State the ages you would be)

Childhood, teenage and early adulthood.

2a.  Why that or those periods?

Because I think they are the most relevant and the differences in me in each period would be interesting I think.

3.    If they were to make a movie about your life  – which well-known actor or actress would you want to play you in it?  (If you want to you can name different actors / actresses for different ages in the movie)

Ricky Schroder as a child.  River Phoenix as me as a teenager and possibly John Goodman as an adult

3a.  Why that/those actor(s) or actress(es)?

Ricky Schroder (Child) because he looks a little like I did and was a phenomenal actor.

River Phoenix (Teenager) because of his acting skills but because he was I think as troubled as I was.

John Goodman (Adult) because my kids say he reminds them of me

4.    If they were to make a movie about your life  – which well-known actor or actress would you want to play your significant other/partner – if you had/have a partner in that movie? (Again you can choose different ones for different ages in your life)

Jodie Foster

4a.  Why that/those actor(s) or actress(es)?

She is a phenomenal actress and it would need someone who was tough enough to cope with me.

5.    If they were to make a movie about your life  – which well-known actor or actress would you want to play your parents – if you were to have parents in that movie? (Again you can choose different ones for different ages in your life)

Father – Robert De Niro

Mother – Elizabeth Taylor

5a.  Why that/those actor(s) or actress(es)?

Father – Robert De Niro because again he is a phenomenal actor and because of his portrayal in ‘This Boy’s life’

Mother – Elizabeth Taylor, because she is an excellent actress and reminds me of my mum.

6.     If they were to make a movie about your life –  What era would you want it to be set in if not in your actual era?

1950’s

6a.   Why did you choose that era?

I think I am more suited to that era.  But then perhaps what happened to me would come across differently

7.      If they were to make a movie about your life – what would you want it to be called?

Jaded

7a.    Why did you choose that name?

It expresses what happened.

8.      If they were to make a movie about your life – what genre would you want it to be?

[Here is a list of possible genres – Action, Adult, Adventure, Animation, Children’s, Comedy, Crime, Documentary. Drama, Family, Fantasy, Film-Noir, Horror, Martial Arts, Musical, Mystery, religious, Right of Passage, Romance, Romantic-Comedy, Scifi, Silent, Sports-based, Thriller, War, Western]

Action, thriller, Right of Passage

8a.   Why did you choose that Genre?

They are the most fitting.

9.     If they were to make a movie about your life – and you had to write a one paragraph description/advertisement for the movie what would you write?

One boy – born,  torn, and scorned (and yet also saved) by the confusion of his own mind.

10.  If they were to make a movie about your life – which one message would you want audiences to get from seeing that movie?

No matter what the circumstances of life, there is always hope.

11.  If they were to make a movie about your life – who would you least like to see it and why?

My family because I wouldn’t want to cause them any pain.

So there you have it the Movie Edition questions and my answers I hope you found them interesting and enjoy playing along yourself.

And I leave you with this final thought…

