Tags

I awoke this morning feeling like I had wrestled with a hoard of hobgoblins all night!

Now how’s that for a literary Tolkienesque term? Am I showing my love of Tolkien here or is it my passion for Shakespeare and a reference to good old Puck from A Midsummer’s Night Dream?  Who knows and probably a bit of both truth be told.

Last night was not a good one for me but I again managed to survive it not least of all because God is good and because early this morning my adopted family contacted me on Skype and  I managed to talk with them for a while.

Having family is so important regardless of our age I feel and just speaking with them and winding Momma up and her getting me in return really lifts my spirits.

Of course the night did however take its toll on me and I cannot begin to explain how drained I am today.  Lack of sleep is fairly normal for me but lack of sleep combined with mental anguish is a whole other ball game.

So today I am being wise and not overdoing things.  I am affording myself time and permission to rest and I hope that this will help me recharge.

Isaiah 40:29b-31 in the NIV Bible reads: 29b“He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. 30 Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; 31 but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.”

Well if youths grow tired and weary and young men stumble and fall this non-youth and oh so not so young man can too and even more than that I will and do hope on the LORD.

So today is another day of rest and hey it is Christmas so why not (Bah Humbug)  Hopefully I will get my strength back later and will post how I am doing later tonight.

