Tags

Well the really good news is that not only did I manage to go to Bible Study but I also managed to survive it without too much difficulty.  God is indeed good.

Bible Study was slightly more packed last night with some new folk (or at least new folk to me) being there and some other folk who I knew vaguely – having met them briefly in church – and who it seems usually go but just haven’t happened to have been there on the occasions that I have been there previous to last night.

I cannot begin to explain how grateful I am for the ability to go to the Bible Studies and I am so grateful to my dear Sis in the Lord for taking me and providing transport whenever she is able.

That is not to say that I did not struggle a little.  I found myself isolating / zoning out even within the group and indeed the “brain-freezes” (momentary lapses in focus or comprehension and where you can’t comprehend what you are doing) did happen a few times but for the most part it was fine and I am very grateful for this.

The bible study group are having a party this evening but I am not able to go because of my transport issues.  But as I said I am very grateful for the opportunities I do have and actually – given my mental state at the moment I am happy not to be able to attend.

In terms of the physical health I am pretty much still the same as I have been for the past few days now.  Which I do not mind as although deeply concerning, I do not seem to be worsening.

So all in all, I am in a fairly good place right now although I am still cautious due to my being very much aware of the roller-coaster I seem to be on lately.

