Tags

, , , , , ,

In one of the comments that I received to an earlier post, (actually it was from Bev,) I was asked if I would write a post giving my understanding of  and sharing my approach to Fear.

To be completely honest with you, I responded to this request several times and have started and discarded a post on this very subject several times.

I always enjoy and am very encouraged by all the comments I receive either here on this blog or on my other blogs, or via Skype, Twitter, Facebook or email and I always try to respond where I can.  So when I don’t immediately respond there is always a reason and I apologize for the delay in my responding to this request/comment.

Actually my focus hasn’t been great of late and so whereas writing a blog post doesn’t usually take me very long, at the moment it is taking me a lot longer and I find it hard to actually get what I want to say out onto the screen.

Additionally,  I struggled slightly because whilst I would hope that most readers would know that I am a Christian, since the primary focus of this blog is mental health and mental health related issues writing and posting a blog article on Fear and my personal approach to it here on this blog just didn’t seem right my entire approach to fear is Christ-centred.

So I came up with a solution to this. 🙂

Over the past couple of days I have been writing and editing my response to Bev’s request but instead of publishing it here I have today published it one of my other blogs which focuses primarily on Christianity and Faith in Christ.

So if any of you would like to read it, please feel free to do so but please do so knowing that it is written from a Christian’s perspective.

If you are interested in reading this posting you can do so by visiting my Musings Of A Simple Soul blog.

