Tags

, ,

He comes.  Without warning, announcement, design.

He steals into my now, taking that which was mine.

He blinds me with nothingness, transports me away.

Away from the now where my body does stay.

-oOo-

It stays, seems to function, for all that I know?

Or does it shut down or time itself go?

Did I slip through a matrix but never arrive?

Am I dead, am I dormant? I must still be alive.

-oOo-

I know not his purpose this time taking thief

and as for effects, I find no relief.

Can’t say that I gained or suffered at all

I just wonder what happened and feel like a fool.

-oOo-

Did time itself burp or jar from its path?

Does Time Thief sit watching, just having a laugh?

Or experiment upon me in ways oh so cruel,

that leave no real sign and that I just don’t recall?

-oOo-

Oh I know it sounds crazy, to paranoia I’m inclined.

So I rationalize it out with good part of mind.

But that doesn’t change or alter at all.

What happens to me,this sad simple fool.

-oOo-

When he comes without warning, announcement, design.

and steals into my now, taking that which was mine.

and blinds me with nothingness, transports me away.

Away from the now as my mind does decay.

©Kevin A. Deane – October 2011.

Please click on the arrow below to listen to this poem.

I have decided ( since Shakespeare maintained that, “All the world’s a stage, and all the men and women simply players”) that I will try and analyze or at least describe the different facets of my mental health by giving them personas.

This first one (possibly of many or of few or of none depending on whether or not I remember that I started this) is intended to describe what happens and how I feel afterwards when I suddenly realise that I have lost or at least misplaced a great chunk of time from the day.  Those times when I just seem to zone out.  I am also going to record this in my poetry blog – Deep From Within

