I wonder what your own personal experience or indeed you perceptions and attitudes are towards folk who suffer from Paranoid Schizophrenia?

If I am honest, totally honest, although I have suffered from it all of my life, my own attitude to others who suffer from it has changed as time went by.

As a child, although I knew, I heard voices I certainly didn’t know what Paranoid Schizophrenia was and (again if I am being honest and totally candid with you) did all I could to hide the fact once I had realized that I was the only one in my family who did.

Now before you judge me too harshly here, I should point out that I grew up in the 60’s at a time when people with mental health were treated very unfairly, stigmatized and even packed off to institutions and forgotten about.

So I thought it might be interesting to get people’s reactions to it today…

I know that polls aren’t too popular but please do take a moment or two to complete the following poll.

Many thanks.

 

