Tags

Well I have always liked art really. Lots of art, many different types of art using many different techniques and mediums.

There was a time when I made a bit of a living from my art, but that was way back when and to a time I have long since forgotten or at least forgotten to remember.

But at Church I have the honour of being able to lead an art group every other week and to pop along to youth club once a month and to teach art there too.

This week’s art group we looked at sketching again and I found a delightful little sketch on the internet that I thought everyone would enjoy trying to draw.

So we set about drawing it. I broke it down (or at least the main character of the sketch) into three basic shapes, three circles and we built it from there.

Then just for the fun of it I asked everyone to write the words “Sometimes” above their sketch at the top of the page and “is like finding an elephant up a tree” under their sketch and at the bottom of the page and leaving room for one more line to say anything of their choice just above it.

Here is my humble offering…

Elephant up a tree sketch

Sometimes... loving you is like finding an elephant up a tree

